I’m Not a Mobile Freak After All


Last week I lamented in the The Myth of the Mobile Worker that working mobile-0nly at a mobile conference was akin to being in the freak show at the circus. However, as luck would have it, I got a chance to speak with not one, but two individuals who work almost exclusively mobile this past week. From these conversations I was able to glean some great insight and commonalities between our approaches to working mobile-only. Check out Collective Wisdom – Mobile-Only Strategies  on The Enterprise Mobility Forum to see what I learned. Post a comment and let me know how you approach working on your mobile device.


Benjamin Robbins is a Principal at Palador, a consulting firm that focuses on providing strategic guidance to enterprises in the areas of mobile strategy, policy, apps, and data. You can follow him on Twitter or connect on LinkedIn.

2 Comments

Filed under Apps, Ecosystem, Mobile, Mobile-Only, Strategy

2 responses to “I’m Not a Mobile Freak After All

  1. Ming Hu

    For me to go on Mobile Only, I would have to have a mobile device that’s not only good at consuming content, but effecient at producing content. For the content producing side, Windows 8 could make it closer for mobile devices to become productive working tool for most of office workers; while iOS would lead in creative content production from devices, I think. The mobile device must also work on a platform with information stored in cloud and accessed seamlessly cross devices.

Leave a Reply

